To buy: From $30; amazon.com. After the quick installation, instead of stacking my sweaters one on top of the other, I stood them up on end so that each could be visible from my bird’s eye view over the drawers. This made it easier to see every sweater I own and, since my drawers are shallow, gave me the ability to fit more sweaters into each drawer than the layering method I used before. I like that the dividers are bamboo and not cheap plastic, so I know they won’t snap in half easily. The wood is much more attractive than any plastic would be, and they come in a natural finish or grey to suit different styles. I haven’t tested them inside my kitchen drawers, but I have it on good authority that these are a great alternative to wooden utensil trays. They conveniently fit most standard drawer widths, which are 17.5 to 22 inches with a height of just under 3 inches. I have every reason to try them out elsewhere after seeing the transformation of my dresser drawers.