When I’m shopping for workout leggings, I’m most concerned about two things: fit and weight. While I don’t typically attend workout classes, I have gone for a run or a walk nearly every day for close to two decades. I’m also an avid tennis player. The last thing I want to do is wear high-waisted leggings that droop while I’m running or feel too heavy or too hot once the weather becomes warmer. And I can honestly say the Old Navy PowerSoft Cropped Leggings avoid both of those issues. Buy It: $21 (was $37); oldnavy.com I have the leggings in black in my typical size medium, but they’re available in up to seven colors in sizes XS to 4X in regular, tall, and petite styles. They’re made from the retailer’s PowerSoft fabric, which includes 77 percent polyester and 23 percent spandex. The brand notes that the combination creates a “ridiculously smooth, peachy-soft feel”—and I agree. I also like that the leggings offer lightweight compression. The slight compression and the elastic waistband team up together to keep the leggings in place while I’m working out. The four-way stretch and tag-free design obviously don’t hurt either. While we’re on the subject of my favorite features of these leggings, I have to highlight the pockets. I have worn workout leggings where the pockets are closer to my knee than my hip, and I have questioned how tall the person that designed them was. With the Old Navy leggings, the pocket placement is truly perfect: it’s right below my hip. That makes it so easy to store my phone while also still having the ability to access it if I need to turn off my music or make a call on the go. I’m also not the only one who appreciates the fabric, pockets, and fit: The leggings have more than 4,000 five-star reviews. While I know there are plenty of workout leggings on the market, I truly believe the Old Navy PowerSoft Cropped Leggings are the very best. I love them so much, I recommend them to friends and strangers on a weekly basis. So, if you’re shopping for a comfortable, flattering pair of leggings you’ll reach for again and again, scoop these up while they’re on sale for just $21 in the go-to black colorway—but some colors are even as low as $10 while this deal lasts. Then you can recommend them to everyone you know and maybe even a few you don’t know, too.